setrpatrol.blogg.se

Dockview window
Dockview window













dockview window
  1. #DOCKVIEW WINDOW UPDATE#
  2. #DOCKVIEW WINDOW WINDOWS#

#DOCKVIEW WINDOW UPDATE#

I use it constantly with Spaces and I wouldn't update to another OS without it. I keep iChat in another space and can hover over it's icon as well.

dockview window

If I want to check to see what email came in, I can simply hover over the Mail icon in the Dock and have the window pop up from another Space to see if it's worth addressing. If I'm downloading an update to Linux with Transmission in a secondary Space, I can just simply hover over it in the Dock and watch its live progress briefly with a click (just hovering).

#DOCKVIEW WINDOW WINDOWS#

I can quickly peek in on hidden windows by hovering over a Dock icon without having to unhide and re-hide them and/or move to their Space at all. I can quickly peek in on things in other Spaces without leaving the space I'm in and without even having to click anything. On the contrary, I've found DockView to be indispensable especially when you work with Spaces. (Try out the demo first to see if it increases your efficiency.) I realize there are gestures but this fits my workflow that much better, and for that it reason alone it is worth the $8. DockView accomplishes this and rids me of the regular irritation of switching to an app via keyboard shortcut and then realizing it is minimized and then having to click on the dock icon. This means it is just a fraction faster than the stock OS, and for those of you familiar with me, I strive to maximize efficiency: every click counts. With DockView, I can hit command-1 (or cmd-2, cmd-3, etc.) and open/undock the first window or any other window minimized. I can understand the programmer’s logical behind this: you might not always want a window that is minimized to pop-up, but in practical use, an option to switch to a window would be nice.

dockview window

The main reason is that I use command-tab all the time, but in stock OS X, if a window is minimized it does not come up when I switch to the app, even if there is only one window. I am still trying the demo of DockView, and I will probably purchase it based on my limited experience with this GUI enhancement.















Dockview window